Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Newbie here who is possible a few weeks, nay days away from becoming a Sedona owner. Fifth child on the way so the Honda FRV is being relegated to 1st reserve and my old golf is being traded in against either of the following to cars.
2007 2.9 Sedona LS 80K Miles. Going for £5450

2006 2.9 Sedona GS 49K Miles. Going for £6490.

The 07(80K'er) car is a bit dirtier inside but none the worse for wear outside and i think a £50 platinum valet at the local lithuanian carwash would have it lookingprobably just as good inside. The reason is it is so tempting is all those lovely goodies, leccy doors, DVD player,etc.

Planning to test drive them this weekend but really all i am fussed about is longevity. Assuming i oil, service and filter the beast once a year should an 80K Sedona prove to be a good bet?

I see plenty of the old generation Sedonas on the road so it strikes me as a car that goes and goes and goes. That is the sort of motoring i do...drive it till they die but look after it along the way. I get a buzz from knowing my car is ancient, valueless but costs me nowt per month.

So any advice on people with high mile Sedonas? Or things i should look out for?

Thanks in advance

Cavey

·
Registered
702 Posts
cavey76 said:
Hi, Newbie here who is possible a few weeks, nay days away from becoming a Sedona owner. Fifth child on the way so the Honda FRV is being relegated to 1st reserve and my old golf is being traded in against either of the following to cars.
2007 2.9 Sedona LS 80K Miles. Going for £5450

2006 2.9 Sedona GS 49K Miles. Going for £6490.

The 07(80K'er) car is a bit dirtier inside but none the worse for wear outside and i think a £50 platinum valet at the local lithuanian carwash would have it lookingprobably just as good inside. The reason is it is so tempting is all those lovely goodies, leccy doors, DVD player,etc.