Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Morning All. I'm a newbie to the forum. I'm just looking round to see if I can get any hints and tips on why my 5 year old Sedona is draining my soul.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'll try to keep it short but.......It's an 06 plate 2.9 diesel and I got itfrom new although it was a demo model.First off after a few months it would have occasions of not starting. You'd put the key in but the car was totally dead. After having it recovered back to the dealer half a dozen times and them having it for weeks at a time they informed me that the problem was "with a fuse box that we didn't know existed" That sorted, except for telling me I had no spare wheel because one of their grease monkeys had driven it the wrong way over no entry flaps and blown out the tyre and they had forgotten to replace it.I then started getting the EML come on if you did anything more than the most gentle excellerating. They told me it was some sort of valve and that wassorted too......or at least I thought. Then I had trouble with a seat belt........which they fixed. And then they went bust. It was at this point I noticed that they had wrecked the plastic backing of the seat while they had been fixing the seat belt.Then I started to get the EML light back on when excellerating so I took it to another dealer who told me as the car was a month out of warranty and the other dealer had gone bust, any work would be chargeable even though it was an existing problem. So i left it and took to driving the car like an old lady.