Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well?

I have always pronounced it 'Sportarge' but I have noticed that on some US advertisements they pronounce it 'Sportidge'.

Does anyone know the official KIA pronunciation?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Interesting, I noticed the opposite when I listen to the video on the UK Kia Sportage website. "Sportarge" does sound more European.

Yes, I'm a newbie "Sportidge"owner from across the pond. I'm on a couple of other Kia Sportage forums, so I thought I would join this one. I have made friends with Sportage owners from around the world on the forums. It has been amazing to find such a huge following for a vehicle from so many countries. There is a very big following of Sportage fans in Russia. This brings me back to the original topic about how Sportage is pronounced. It seems to me that Kia has done a great job of adapting the Sportage to many different cultures around the world, making it a true world class vehicle. But no matter how you pronounce the name, it is still the same great car wherever it is sold.

·
Registered
2,140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The Sage said:
Interesting, I noticed the opposite when I listen to the video on the UK Kia Sportage website. "Sportarge" does sound more European.

Steady... for a lot of people in the UK,Europe is a dirty word.

Welcome to this forum. BTW you can tell your friends that your car is made in Europe, Slovakia to be precise, and not Korea.

Edited by: Techno

·
Registered
10 Posts
Techno said:
Steady... for a lot of people in the UK,Europe is a dirty word.

Welcome to this forum. BTW you can tell your friends that your car is made in Europe, Slovakia to be precise, and not Korea.