Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We need a relatively cheap to buy and maintain, reliable and kid- and dog-friendly car and I've been struggling to find anything better than a 2010–11 Ceed, so I think I'll take the plunge. I've seen some good examples around 90-100k with service history on Autotrader that are within budget. Would you guys, as owners, recommend these cars?

Is there anything I should be looking out for or wary of as far as issues that can arise, or expensive maintenance items?

·
Registered
Fusion white 2014 Proceed GT Tech
975 Posts
Hi, welcome to the forum!

I've no experience of that Ceed, but I hate to see your post go unanswered for too long. I haven't read of any major faults, but at 10 years old you'll of course need to look-out for (and make allowance for) things like failing bushes, corroded bits (particularity underneath), splits in gaiters etc, as well as all the normal things you'd do with any newer car. I don't know if there are problems with older KIA diesels as there are with so many other manufacturers.

Hopefully an owner will be along soon. In the meantime, the 'Good/Bad'page here may help you.

·
Registered
3 Posts
We need a relatively cheap to buy and maintain, reliable and kid- and dog-friendly car and I've been struggling to find anything better than a 2010–11 Ceed, so I think I'll take the plunge. I've seen some good examples around 90-100k with service history on Autotrader that are within budget. Would you guys, as owners, recommend these cars?

Is there anything I should be looking out for or wary of as far as issues that can arise, or expensive maintenance items?