Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ive had this problem for over a year now(smell of fumes or something in the car?)-mentioned at the last 5 services,but dealer say they cant find a problem-anyone else getting this?
i have 111,000 on the clock now and im a taxi driver so just going to local garage for servicing now-
im interested to know what other problems people have had?
under warranty ive had-
1,anti roll bar
2,clutch master cylinder
3,radiator
4,egr valve
5,another anti roll bar
6,front wiper linkage(at 50,000 miles)
7,engine management light came on about 12 times(at least) under warranty-mostly fault was'diesel particulation filter' and 'cat convertor'

warranty ran out at 100,000 and since then ive had to replace:_
1,front wiper linkage(yes,it went a second time!!! at just over 100,000)and kia wouldnt replace it under warranty as it was just over 100,000 and taxis only get 100,000 warranty(even though the the part only lasted 10months!!!

·
Registered
2,252 Posts
Re warranty claims Kia isn't the only one that will not replace an item if the warranty has expired. My van got a new turbo when it was still in warranty and about 7 months later some thing broke off the inside of the turbo and slashed the rubber hose that clamps to the turbo. Verve would not replace turbo or hose as the part was fitted under warranty and when your warranty expires your on your own. I said but surely the turbo comes with at least a years warranty on its own and there answer was if I had paid for the turbo then yes it would have a warranty but because it was done under a warranty claim then no.
I personally thinks its sh*t and its a get out for these manufacturers.

·
Registered
662 Posts
The deal with any warranty claim like the one above where the main warranty cover will expire but the parts warranty is for 1 yearis as follows by law