Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2011 Sportage with the built in sat nav.

No problem for 4 weeks and then I travel to France last Friday and it has completely lost its marbles.

It crashes - freezes - at various times, wether its just the radio or the map or the sat nav. When it crashes the only control that works is the volume - you cant do anything else like change radio stations or switch to map mode or reversecam.

Only way to reset it is to pull the fuse - I am now an expert at doing it on the move!

Just wondered if anyone else has had this problem?

Lloyd

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just an update and a strange concidence?

As per my first post the sat-nav and radio system were unusuable - always locking after a few minutes and then the only way to reset was to pull the fuse - only for it to lock again almost immediately. In the end we gave up and had no radio and no sat-nav.

A couple of times the info system in the speedo reset itself, taking all the trip counter, etc back to zero and resetting the climate control to 23 - obviously the default setting.

All of these problems finally climaxed on Saturday morning when we went to leave and the car wouldnt start! It was trying to but the idiot lights were flashing and the door-locks were locking and unlocking all the time. I left it for a few minutes and then tried again and it started instantly with no problems except all the trips, etc were reset again. However the radio and sat-nav were still locked.