Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,<BR itxt="1"><BR itxt="1">I'm new to this forum so please forgive me if this has already been covered (I've also posted this on another forum). I've had a good read of many of the posts here and would like to thank everyone for their contributions.<BR itxt="1"><BR itxt="1">I am considering buying a new Proceed 3 (or perhaps the Proceed Ecodynamics 2) and would appreciate owner's opinions. To give you an idea of what I'm looking for it's probably worthwhile explaining my background.<BR itxt="1"><BR itxt="1">I live in the UK and use my current car for business. It's a BMW 120d SE. I've owned the car from new and is just over 5 years old. I've covered 145,000 miles in that time. I'm a steady driver and believe in mpg rather than mph. However, the majority of my mileage is covered on motorways (at 65 mph) so I'm concerned that the 89BHp available on the Ecodynamics may not be sufficient (but then I'm attracted to the mpg figure). Will the lack of power annoy me?<BR itxt="1"><BR itxt="1">I'm looking at a Kia for 2 reasons. Firstly the warranty is important to me due to the mileage I cover. Also, 2009 wasn't a great year for anyone in sales so I'm no longer in the position to be able to replace my car with like for like. I also like the look of the Proceed (I've never really liked the look of my 1 series BMW).<BR itxt="1"><BR itxt="1">So, would a Proceed be ideal for the amount of time I spend in my car? Will it be reliable enough? Would the running costs be as low as I hope?<BR itxt="1"><BR itxt="1">Any comments would be greatly appreciated.<BR itxt="1"><BR itxt="1">Thanks in advance.<BR itxt="1"><BR itxt="1">Daz

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
72 views and no replies? I take it no-one's done a lot of miles yet, either that or the cars are unreliable
?

·
Registered
887 Posts