Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 818 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I wanted to find out if anyone is having problems with the Kia Venga 1.4 Ecodynamics?

I have only had this car for about 4 weeks but since then it hasn't been driving well. The garage have told me there is nothing wrong with it but when trying to accelerate there is no power almost like something is blocked. After about 5 seconds or so the power kicks in. I have now been told not to put my diesel in at Tesco, Sainsbury's or Esso!!! I must say this does improve the drive of this car but what will happen if all petrol stations get their fuel from the same refinery!! I would be interested to see if anyone else is having this problem.

·
Registered
111 Posts
ive been running diesels now for 20 years and have read on numerous occasions the big difference in mpg with regard to certain suppliers and their fuels, yes there is a difference and yes you can tell when you put the supermarket stuff in your tank one one car i had it was at least 5 miles per gallon less if i used the supermarkets fuel but to be running like you say is perplexing its like an egxaggerated turbo lag modern diesels are now designed to be more like a petrol engine as regards power delivery, they used to be the old bungee cord ....nothing then all the power at once now its a smoother delivery stick with good quality fuel and see if it improves mate!

·
Registered
46 Posts
If you look at the Carens forum you will pos find the same problem. I have this on going problem for over a year now.
My latest update from my dealer is (when they did the 20,000 mile service) they went through the system (after I refered them to the Kia owners club forum),was to run it for 250 miles and see how it was then,this I am in the process of doing

Cheers

carens08

·
Registered
662 Posts