Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I'am looking into buying a Pro'ceed GT and would be interested to hear owners views on the car good or bad, I had a test drive of one on Sunday and this pretty much confirmed this is my next car.

It will be my first Kia and will be replacing a 2014 Swift Sport which I absolutely adore but its time for a change.

Thanks in advance...

·
Registered
289 Posts
If you're looking for another warm hatch then I dont think you will be disappointed. I'm coming up to a year with mine and still love it.
They're not the quickest, nor the sharpest of handling but as an everyday driver I cant fault it. Well except the fuel consumption maybe. The only reason I went ceed over the pro is for practicality but both had me hooked after the test drives. I think you get a lot of car for your money, especially as they dont seem to sell in high numbers so dealers offer good discounts to shift them.

·
Registered
374 Posts
If you're looking for another warm hatch then I dont think you will be disappointed.
Why on earth do people keep calling a car with 200+ bhp and a 0-60 in the 6's a warm hatch?

Back in the late 80's and into the mid 90's I had a Golf GTi which at that time was pretty much the HOT hatch to have. Some were a bit faster, some allegedly handled a bit better but the Golf was king for many years. It had 112 bhp and a 0-60 in the mid 8's but even though I have had more powerful cars since I still look on it with great affection.

I accept that cars have got lardier since then thus need more power to do the same job but to me while the Swift probably is a warm hatch (only because there are loads faster - not because its slow) any small/medium hatch with over 200 bhp is definitely hot.

What purpose do those hatches with over 300 bhp serve I have no idea. Other than a track day there is nowhere you can sensibly or legally use the power on public roads.