Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi-I am new to Kia Picanto owners forum.I have a question, do any other 13" wheels fit a picanto.
Having great difficulty trying to locate a spare 13" Wheel
Regards davyo

·
Registered
4,912 Posts
You can get a complete spare wheel kit from your Kia dealer. Rim fitted with tyre,wheel brace and jack all complete with new polystyrene insert to hold jack ect in place. We have bought them for all 4 ofourPicanto s

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for the advice, but not in a position to buy a spare wheel kit.Really just require a second hand wheel, with or without tyre.
Was wondering if any other make of wheel will fit Picanto
Regards DAVYO

·
Registered
4,912 Posts
If you dont get a picanto rim there is a possibility that your Kia wheel trims will not fit.Look on E BAY and type in picanto wheel, there were some second hand ones a few days ago.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the posting
Have kept my eye on E-Bay but most listings are for 14" Wheels.Picanto 13" wheels seem very rare. I only require one as a spare.
My Picanto has 13" wheels and no spare. I have had a puncture in which the side wall was damaged.
Fortunatly I was only 100 yards from a tyre place, so replacement was no problem.
But am concerned if it happens again I will not be so lucky.
So require a spare 13" rim,with or without a tyre to cary for emergency. But they do not seem to be available
Regards Dave

·
Registered
4,912 Posts
There is one on E-BAY thismorning complete with tyre fits all Picantos 2004 to 2011.Present bid £20. Item no 110822538616 hope this helps.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Many thanks for the interest
. But E-Bay item quoted, is ,if you look carefully is for a 14" rim.It seems 13" wheels are hard to come by.Regards DAVYO

·
Registered
4,912 Posts