Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,<div id="myWatcherDiv" style="display:none;">
Newbie here.Hoping to be a new sport age owner soon. I was just wondering if anyone here has any experience of the 2.0l petrol sportage. I don't do enough miles to justify an oil burner. Any comments advice greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks.

·
Registered
290 Posts
Quite happy with mine.Had it 1 year now bought it because my milage is low 3000 per year so fuel cost not an issue but consumption is poor 25mpg although car only used for short trips.This is an accurate measurment not reading from fuel computer.No probs at all first service done for £123 insurance £214 fully comp.I would have another.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Hi,

I've actually got the 1.6 GDi 2; had it since October this year.

I'm getting 40 mpg so far with varied driving / speeds.

It's not as powerful as the 2 litre no doubt, but is pretty good and does not seem underpowered.

·
Registered
153 Posts
I'm getting 26.4 average (again, true average - the trip computer is between 5% and 12% optimistic), over about 5000 miles, but that includes a thousand towing a caravan. Best I have had was 32. Fast if driven hard, more gear lever stirring of course than with my previous 2 cars, both diesels.

I took out the 3 year service plan, at about £16 a month. Used the AWD for the second time earlier this week, it got me through some icy, steep bits of road without problems (first time was dragging caravan out of a muddy field). Also glad of the ground clearance when I had to drive through some flooding yesterday.

·
Registered
140 Posts
I don't undestand how you can choose to use the AWD - it's operational at all times.

·
Registered
65 Posts