Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi.
I bougth my Sportage from Mariero Auto.

and here is my story... Sorry for my bad english...

I tried to wash my car about 3 days ago.
And i saw that the car had some kind of grease on it.
After taking the car to another Kia salesman (ålgårds auto), he told me that this was overspray from the Mercasol treatment over the entire car.
Don't know if England has this? Its the same as tectyl.
He was quite shocked. So he told me to come back tomorrow and they'll fix it with rubbing/polishing to get it off.
Its so sad to rubbing a brand new car:(
Now, i told the guy where i bought the car about this problem.
he said that this was not his problem and that the car was flawless when it left the store.
He only said that maybe im an expert in paint. What kind of answer is that.

Problem with this overspray is that you don't see it before the car gets dirty.
So now i cant wash my car because it dosnt come off:(
And its white.

So Norwegians never buy a car from Mariero Auto in Stavanger.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
He would put it in a steamer as he called it. maybe this is just warm steam? Would this remove it?
And they jused to polish the car first, and then spray the entire bottom of the car with mercasol.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well, problem solved by Ålgårs Auto in Stavanger.
They washed the car and polished the car.
Looks brand new again. I got i for free.

So, the other dealer can kiss my ass.

·
Registered
30 Posts