Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, newbie here who has not yet bought a Picanto but am more than half way to being convinced.

I will be buying a 1.0l 5 door

Like many others before me I am concerned by the lack of a spare wheel and I will insist the dealer supply one. I am aware that this might cause some problem with the boot floor.
Does anyone have a photo of dealer supplied spare in situ in the boot and perhaps of the level of deformation of the boot floor.

Many thanks

Andy

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Dano, sorry I should have mentioned I will be buying a brand new Picanto 1.0 5 dr

cheers

Andy

·
Registered
86 Posts
We have had the full size spare for our picanto 2,it is a steel 14''.when in position it stands 25 mm above the boot floor,but when the boot cover is down you hardly notice the bump in the middle were the spare is,mainly because the cover they use now compared to the older picanto is very thin/cheap!

gazcaz

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Gazcas, thanks. I am off for a test drive next week of the Picanto and the i10. If I am not mistaken the i10 comes with a space saver wheel which although better than aerosol does not fill me with confidence either.

Cheers

Andy

·
Registered
86 Posts
Hi andyp,
We also tested the i10 but it was the wife who liked the look of the picanto more,& as its her car there you go!
On the space saver wheel they are just as good as a full size spare,as they fit perfectly in the wheel well,but when your first set of tyres are worn you have to buy two tyres,were if the spare was an alloy only one would be needed.

Gazcaz

·
Registered
25 Posts
hi folksspare wheel well will take spare like last picanto take the plastic/styrene piece out

the fluid kit well once used an some times usless

though found wheels are back ordered !!!!

the fox

·
Registered
6 Posts