Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I'm a newbie on here and only just found this forum as I've not had any problems before.
I'm the owner of a 2006 Rio which I've owned since new.
I have a problem at the moment that the rear window washer isn't working and the carpet in the drivers footwell is wet !
I
have found a loose waterhose end near the bonnet release handle in the
footwell, this hose gushes water when the rear washer is operated, it
must have come off the hose/pipe that feeds to the rear window, could
anyone tell me which way this hose routes ? does it go upwards and
across the roof lining or along under the trims at the bottom of the
doors.
Just need to put this hose back on and problem should be solved.
Thanks in advance for any assistance

·
Registered
2,252 Posts
Hi Steve, the pipes runs along under the sill trims. This is quite a common fault on the Mk2 Rio. Happened to mine and when you join the hose back up use cable ties so it cant pop off again.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
davy said:
Hi Steve, the pipes runs along under the sill trims. This is quite a common fault on the Mk2 Rio. Happened to mine and when you join the hose back up use cable ties so it cant pop off again.
Thanks for the prompt reply Davy, will take a look at it this weekend in the daylight so long at the weather stays fine.

·
Registered
2,252 Posts
Steve, Pull up the sill trim and pull the trim where the bonnet release handle is, thats the one going up the A post from the sill. You will see the hose in there. Its a rubber hose that fits onto a plastic hose this where it comes undone.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
davy said:
Steve, Pull up the sill trim and pull the trim where the bonnet release handle is, thats the one going up the A post from the sill. You will see the hose in there. Its a rubber hose that fits onto a plastic hose this where it comes undone.