Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone I have a picanto 1.1lx with 14" alloys and few mods have had for 5 years now faultless little car . All round a brilliant motor !! Have taken and removed many bits on picantos so if any one needs advise on any thing just contact me . Will upload picture of it soon

Dan .

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hello, I'm a newbie here and really enjoy reading your post here, I also own Picanto and am looking for someone who can advice me on how to customize it, I want to add more functionality to it so as to look a bit more sporty, do you have several photo you can upload and share?
steve barbarich
best adwords

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi I will take some pictures And upload them later in the week in for new brakes at moment ( brembos) in red . I have 120 bhp on the dyno out of mine with stripes 2000w. Alpine sub type s and v12 amp x2 in car and zenon blue head light kit and blue interior cockpit lights . Under the bonnet I have new throttle body , air induction , strut brace etc it eats SPAM Gtis and civic type r 's for breakfast .

Are these the type of things you looking for my mate fitted the engine bits he used to work for k tec racing

Thanks for the reply

·
Registered
2,252 Posts
What the hell have you had done to the engine to get 120bhp at the wheels. To get that at the wheels the engine has to be a good 150bhp . A standard 1.1 Pic has 64bhp at engine. A bit optimistic in my opinion but I am eager to here your explanation.
Edited by: davy

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #5