Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, newbie here. I’ve got a 2010 Venga 1 Air and put 125K miles on it due to adventures :) and being a community nurse:cry:.
Looking to ‘upgrade’ to an auto (knees and comfort) and found a 19 plate ‘4’ locally for sale but as always lots to research. Just wondered what people’s real life experience was with having the pano sunroof and using roof bars with bikes, boards - ie is it easily scratched etc. We currently have Thule Aerobars which should fit according to their website. We hadn’t considered the sunroof but thought it a nice luxury ..but we also use our car like a pack horse so it’s a head v heart thing (much like the fuel economy but we love the driving position and space) We may contemplate a towball in time. I was also wondering with the audio unit when phone connected via Bluetooth does it show tracks when playing music through Spotify and can you skip songs etc. I’m guessing it doesn’t mirror google maps ?
Gleaned some great info on here so many thanks in advance.
John

·
Registered
750 Posts
As far as I know and I may be wrong, you cannot fit the normal roof bars to the Venga with the Panoramic roof. I have the 66 plate 4 auto 6 gear. I am pretty sure that the glass covers the areas where the roof recesses are that the normal roof bars fit into. If you already have the bars you will know how they fit on your current car. Go and look at a Venga with pano roof and see if the necessary features grooves are present.

To be honest I have never found the pano roof to be of any great benefit and always have the sunshades closed underneath it.

If you are buying an auto, beware the low mpg you will get. Use the cruise control a lot it helps the mpg enormously. Though in hilly areas beware the cruise lag of approx 1 second, this may give acceleration just as you reach the crest of hill. But it is very good in flattish areas.