Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks, I have posted on the Introductions forum, but I have one or two questions specific to the model.

I hope that we will be trading our Citroën C4 Picasso in for an HPEV2. The model was chosen because we need to fit a tow hook apart from wanting to go more towards the electric cars. Most straight EVs can't have a hook fitted unless you spend a lot of pennies.

Has anyone any idea how much it costs to fit a hook on this car using the genuine Kia harness. I don't want a spliced in version.

Does it come with a charger or is that an 'extra'?

I would assume in this day and age that I can connect my phone via bluetooth to the car?

Sorry for all the questions, but this is my first time neak a Kia and it's a big investment for us and any ideas would be very welcome.

·
Registered
169 Posts
Can't help what the cost of a tow bar is, sorry, as I was lucky to be able to negotiate the fitting into the cost of the car, instead of buying from an internet seller. If you go into the car builder section of the Kia web site that will tell you how much it costs on a new car. Please be aware that only the new facelift model, post 2020, is allowed to tow. Prior to that they were not Type Approved for towing.

Charger for what?

Yes your phone will connect by Bluetooth.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Thank you LG. The car's OK with the hook as it was only registered in November last. Unfortunately I can't get it included in the price and it is dammed expensive. The reason for the expence I was given --- it has to be fitted by a high voltage qualified electrician :unsure: But then 390v DC is very much a lethal voltage. In fact anything above 50v DC is.