Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm a new Soul Echo owner, I was going to order a Soul Burner or a Searcher I liked the Tempest too, but the where all 3 months waiting list or more, I visited my local KIA dealer to be greeted with an excellent hospitable service, accompanied by these exaggerated waiting times, on leaving the dealership, he asked me if I liked the brand new unregistered 2011 Soul Echo in the show room, and said I could have it for £3 grand less! I test drove it last Thursday, I collect it Thursday 10th (this coming Thursday) Thats just 7 days, 5 days if you don't include Sat & Sun! Ibought one of these as I wanted something that was comparable as a small van, but with all the toys as this was to be my 'Soul' vehicle, as I'm a traditional Sign Writer & Airbrush Artist and wanted a groovy looking work horse!
Any way, hope to make some good friends on here, I will upload some pic's as soon as I can get some images remotely hosted, Couldn't figure out how to upload from my computer?

I intend to subtly kit my soul out - I'm not a standard kind of guy, including some nice airbrush & Gold leaf pinstriping and scroll work.

See yaaaz

·
Registered
1,605 Posts
Welcome to the Soul train.... we look forward to your pics in the gallery. If you are gonna use the Soul as a part time van - might i suggest you line the boot area with some extra padding as the plastics in there scratch quite easily..... other than that enjoy it.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hello and welcome :)

I am getting mine for the exact same reason - was looking at Citroen Nemo, Ford Transit Connect. Want to use it as moving advert for my business (Animation and Motion Graphics).

Was sitting in traffic jam last weekend and saw a Soul Searcher in the next lane and thought it would look great with graphics - classy - funky - eye catching - cool.

This weekend just gone, went for test drive - loved it and ordered a Tempest.