Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,
I'm a newbie on the forum so please be gentle.

I put my name down for a GT Line S about 2 months ago. The latest word from my dealership is that a delivery date of December is likely.

My question is for anyone that lives in the UK and has also bought the same model.

Which of the following comes as standard: -
1. Rear pull-out parcel shelf
2. Granny charger
3. 7kW home charger cable
4. Vehicle to load adaptor

The question may seem a bit naive but I have watched a few YouTube videos from different countries and the above items are sometimes extras!
I'm hoping that in the UK, everything is in the price?

Thanks in advance

Ademission

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have the same spec on order (from last November), I am fairly certain that all the items on your list are included in UK spec. They are not included in USA.
Escalpino,
Thanks very much for your reassurance. I suspected that was the case as my dealer (I'm sure) would have mentioned it if I needed extras. Do you have a predicted date for your delivery?

Best regards

Ademission

·
Registered
6 Posts
Escalpino,
Thanks very much for your reassurance. I suspected that was the case as my dealer (I'm sure) would have mentioned it if I needed extras. Do you have a predicted date for your delivery?

Best regards

Ademission
Was originally told March 1st (ordered 29th November), then advised July 22, then latest December 22. Then this month discovered that as I had ordered Matt steel grey that unless I chose a different colour that it would be an unspecified further delay! Meanwhile the trade in price on my Audi Q3 has dropped by £2.5K? and will need a further MOT before EV6 arrives. However I cannot find a better choice and so will continue to wait impatiently.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Hello all,