Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi im a newbie but wanted to post for quite a few weeks...
Ive had my 1.7d eco Sportage 2 2wd since May.....ive had the following niggles since i had the car which is leased and not supplied by my local dealer which doesnt actually make a deal of difference.

Here are the issues;
Stop/Go system is intermittent ....sometimes works sometimes doesnt
Panaramoic sunroof has bad wind noise at 65mph+
back door had to be slammed

I took it the local dealer and they said to me that if they couldnt find faults with mycomplaints then i would be charged for the time (over £100+ per hour). I took a punt. The back door was sorted, the sunroof they said they couldnt find fault with when the technician took it out (its like a window is open) and the stop/go they said was because there wasnt enough power in the battery so it was a safety feature. This has been the case since the car was deleivered brand spanking new. they said run it for a few days with stop/go off and it should be ok. I did, but its been no different.

if i take it back again i know they will say its not a fault and charge. This 7 year warranty st times aint what its cracked up to be. Its only a fault if THEY say so, not if you think it is. I called Kia (uk) and they said they agreed with the dealer.

So do i continue with the issues or keep going and getting the dealer to accept the car aint right. My business partner has the same car (no issues like mine at all, no wind noise etc)

I also now have a rear tyre that looses pressure every 3 days. Im having this checked tomorrow as i think its a faulty valve (more issues)

Great car other than this.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Can you do any thing through the lease company or R they Kia? could perhaps as a long shot, let off a smoke pellet and see if any of the smoke comes out of the sun roof and if it does do the same with the dealer.