Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

New here so be gentle!

Picked up a new (to me) Ceed_SW yesterday.... and very happy so far.

One thing that I can't seem to get working right though - the phone.

Bluetooth is paired and music streams nicely.

When I make or receive a call, the phone handset is activated - and I have to connect back to the bluetooth. It is only 1 key press on the phone - but annoying. Just part-ex'd a Fiat with a similar system and that work really well.

Any ideas?

Ta

Si

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Well, after lots of research seems I'm not alone (although maybe on here!).

Looking now to get a decent car kit fitted instead of the shonky system Kia have developed.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hi Chalkstorm,
Im new to KIA but when I got my car I deleted the previous owners mobile phone and all other bluetooth connected devices from the in car bluetooth . ..Also I think there is a maximum number of devices you can connect to the in car bluetooth and your phone maybe one too many?. So the reason might be that your mobile phone is activating is because it is being dropped off the list by the bluetooth system. I know you say your phone streams music and everything else is fine but that may be because it recognises your phone as a MP3 player and not a phone?. It may be worth looking on the system to see if any other devices/phones are connected and delete them....Look Im not sure about all this...But like I said Im new to KIA. Perhaps back to the dealer?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks VCTNothing other than mine paired. I believe it is a design flaw (3 different phones all the same). It willreceivecalls ok - and last number redial works from the steering wheel - but if you dial using the handset it diverts the call back to the handset. Probably some silly safety feature! Anyway, proper car kit booked for fitting next week...
Si

·
Registered