Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Kia E-Niro
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just looked out of my window a few minutes ago and one of the green battery charge indicator lights was flashing. The car is not connected or charging. Am I correct in assuming this may be the main battery charging the 12v battery. I can't find any mention of this in the manual, the index seems to be a little lacking and nowhere near comprehensive enough. I'm pretty sure the battery saver function is enabled.

I've just checked again and the charge indicator light has gone out now. I'm new to this EV business, can I charge the 12v battery with my conventional charger the same as I did with my Mercedes.

·
Registered
705 Posts
Page 1-16 Manual " Electric Vehicle Guide"

(OFF) (OFF) Blinking

Charging 12 V
auxiliary battery
or reserved
air conditioner
is operating

·
Registered
2020 Kia E-Niro
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That page reference doesn't tally with my manual, the car is a 2020 E Niro 4

·
Registered
705 Posts
SNAP. Try this :- https://www.kia.com/content/dam/kwc.../english/Kia-e-Niro-English-owners-manual.pdf. Right at the beginning of the book. It DOESN'T look anything like this in the manual!!!