Kia Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dct auto. . Clutch judder when cold. Ok when warmed up. Anyone got the same problem?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Funny mine is the same and kia told me it was just me not being familiar with the new clutch . It was never an issue with my VW

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Funny mine is the same and kia told me it was just me not being familiar with the new clutch . It was never an issue with my VW
They think we are all fools, im a retired mechanic. Told the service manager To dont talk to me as a fool., if it judders theres something not right.

·
Registered
12 Posts
They think we are all fools, im a retired mechanic. Told the service manager To dont talk to me as a fool., if it judders theres something not right.
WILCO I send uou a reply last night to one of your older posts about solving the problem with your headlights, not sure if you seen it . Look back on post about you made about 2 months ago and hopefully that will help you out

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Have you still got the clutch judder, is your the dct auto like mine, cant under stand it as it will creep no prob but soon as i touch the throttle it judders, im thinking now it might be the engine trying to cut out. Once its done it its fine. Only does it when its cold.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Some of these do suffer from clutch judder on the clutch pack. These are interchangeable. If they are shuddering there is a issue. If they confirm the fault they should solve the issue. Try and road test with the technician so they can feel it.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Have you still got the clutch judder, is your the dct auto like mine, cant under stand it as it will creep no prob but soon as i touch the throttle it judders, im thinking now it might be the engine trying to cut out. Once its done it its fine. Only does it when its cold.