Kia Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

First off hello to you all, i'm a newbie
I'm hoping that someone will be able to help me with a possible issue with my Sorento (2006 '56' Auto), ive only had it for 2 weeks and have no manual for it yet. My gf went out in it earlier for the 1st time in the snow, i noticed that the back wheels were spinning as she pulled out of the drive, which i thought was a bit odd as its supposed to be 4 wheel drive ! When she returned i went out and checked the settings, the 4wd was set to AUTO, i changed it to LOW, watched it flash for a bit then it stayed lit up on the dash as LOW. I braked, then went to move and thenone of the rear wheels was spinning up (this is on a flat bit of ground that no other car has any issue with so its not like i was stuck !), the car just sat there with one wheel spinning up and going nowhere, i have no idea why or what i may have possibly done wrong, or whether the 4wd system is broken. I changed the knob back to AUTO and it just stays flashing on LOW and doesnt disappear. Can anyone help me, it would be much appreciated ?

Cheers,

RedFreddie

·
Registered
4,943 Posts
When it is in AUTO you should have drive on front and rear axle.IF your motor is an AUTOMATIC you must always put gear shift in neutral whilst changing from auto to low or visa versa or the gearbox can sufferdamage.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·