New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Diagnostic ports
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Welcome to the Kia Owners Club Forums!

If you're new here, please introduce yourself in the Newbies Kia Forum, we have forums for each Kia Model so please make sure you post in the correct forum.

Diagnostic ports

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
slysi9781 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Apr 2015
Location: Albrighton, Wol
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote slysi9781 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Diagnostic ports
    Posted: 25 Jan 2016 at 4:34pm
Why does my 2007 CRDI have 2 ports? There is an OBD2 under the dash and another one under the bonnet on the nearside suspension turret that says 'diagnostic' on it.
Any ideas?
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
BIRDMAN View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jan 2012
Location: MILTON KEYNES
Status: Offline
Points: 4841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BIRDMAN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jan 2016 at 4:49pm
The one under dash is 16 pin for your use or breakdown services .The one in engine bay is 20 used by dealers.
Santa Fe Auto towing Swift Archway+ Auto & manual Picanto's, Sorento Auto now gone
Back to Top
slysi9781 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Apr 2015
Location: Albrighton, Wol
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote slysi9781 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jan 2016 at 1:03pm
Ahh, ok. Thanks for that.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.